EuroBasket 2015

EuroBasket, previously referred to as the European Basketball Championship, is the main basketball competition contested biennially by the men's national teams governed by FIBA Europe, the European zone within the International Basketball Federation. The championship was first held in 1935 and has been regularly contested every two years since 1947; starting in 2017, it will change to a four-year cycle. Through 2017, it also alternates between serving as a qualifying tournament for theOlympic Games and the FIBA Basketball World Cup. The most successful nation is the now defunct USSR with fourteen titles, while Spain were the 2009 and 2011 champions. France are the reigning champions, having won FIBA EuroBasket 2013.

Qualification system
24 European teams take part in the final competition. The qualification format that existed until FIBA EuroBasket 2011permitted 16 teams to compete. Eight spots were determined by the host nation and the top seven finishers of the previous EuroBasket. The remaining Division A teams compete in a qualification tournament. There, they were divided into four groups. Each group played a double round-robin. The top team in each group qualified for EuroBasket. The best three of the four runners-up also qualified.
Of the ten teams that did not qualify in the qualification tournament, the six best got another chance in the additional qualification round. The remaining four competed in a relegation round, with two being sent to Division B for the next qualification cycle (and replaced by the two best teams from Division B).
The final spot was determined by the additional qualifying round. The six teams were divided into two groups of three, with each group playing a double round-robin. The top team in each group played in the final against the other group's top team; the winner of that game received the final EuroBasket qualification spot.

EuroBasket 2015

Originally due to be held in the Ukraine, this event has had to be moved, due to the political and military unrest in that country. Subsequently On 8 September 2014, it was announced that the EuroBasket 2015 tournament would be hosted in Germany (Berlin)  Croatia (Zagreb), Latvia (Riga) and France (Montpellier), with each of the countries hosting one respective group during the group stage of the tournament. France will be the host of the knock-out phase and the finals in the city of Lille at the multifunctional Stade Pierre-Mauroy, which will have a 27,000 capacity.

The 2015 EuroBasket commences with the four group stages on 5th September culminating in the final on 20th September. France are currently the bookies’ favorites followed by Spain, Lithuania, Serbia and Greece.

Since 2006, Sports Events is proud to be the most reliable ticket broker in the market, with our "Supply Guaranteed" policy. Every order is handled by one of our sales representative to ensure the best customer-care possible.
Don't wait! Buy your EuroBasket 2015 tickets from Sports Events 365 today. Our variety of EuroBasket 2015 tickets carries no hidden fees.

La Liga (Liga BBVA) teams
Most popular EuroBasket 2015 tickets
Get it
Live Chat