San Antonio Spurs

The San Antonio Spurs are a professional basketball team based in San Antonio, Texas who compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member club of the league's Western Conference Southwest Division. The team plays its home games at the AT&T Center in San Antonio.



The Spurs' five NBA championships are the fourth most in history behind only the Boston Celtics (17), Los Angeles Lakers (16), and Chicago Bulls (6). The Spurs currently rank first among active franchises for the highest winning percentage in NBA history and have a winning head-to-head regular season record against every active NBA franchise.

In their 38 NBA seasons since 1976–1977, the Spurs have won 20 division titles. They have made the playoffs in 24 of the last 25 seasons (since 1989–1990) and have only missed the playoffs four times since entering the NBA and not once since 1997. With their 50th win in the 2015–2016 season, the Spurs extended their record for most consecutive 50+ win seasons to 17. Thus, since the 1997–98 season, the Spurs have had 19 consecutive seasons with a winning percentage of .610 or greater during the regular season which is also an NBA record.

The Spurs are the city's only team in any of the four major U.S. professional sports leagues and the only major-league team in the city's history to have lasted more than five years. Spurs players are active members of the San Antonio community, and many former Spurs are still active in San Antonio. When the Spurs have won the NBA title, the team's victory parades have been boat trips on the San Antonio River Walk.

Here are some of the big names who have made this incredible success story come true: Tim Duncan has had a massive effect on the Spurs story - he was drafted first overall in 1997, he has been named NBA MVP twice, NBA Finals MVP three times, and has four championship rings, more than any other player in franchise history.  Thought of as the greatest power forward in the history of the NBA.

David Robinson put San Antonio in the spotlight in the 90's. He was a Rookie of the Year (1990), Defensive MVP (1992), NBA MVP (1995), and two-time champion (1999 and 2003). He is also the only player to play for three Olympic teams.

George Gervin (1973-1985) is one of the top scorers in NBA history and was extremely popular among Spurs fans for his high scoring feats.

Argentinian Manu Ginobili ranks in the Top 10 in franchise history in points, steals, assists, 3-pointers, and free throw percentage. He has become one of the top 6th men in the league and took home the award in '07-'08 to add to his three championship rings.

Since 2006, Sports Events is proud to be the most reliable ticket broker in the market, with our "Supply Guaranteed" policy. Every order is handled by one of our sales representatives to ensure the best customer-care possible.

Don't wait! Buy your San Antonio Spurs tickets from Sports Events 365 today.



Buy San Antonio Spurs tickets online - 2015 -2016
Get it
Live Chat