Standard de Liege

Standard Liège are a Belgian football club who play in the Belgian Pro League. The club, known as The Reds, were founded in 1898. Standard’s home colours are red and white.

The club’s home stadium is the Stade Maurice Dufrasne which seats 30,000 spectators.

Standard are one of Belgium’s most successful club’s having won the Belgian League title on 10 occasions, most recently in 2009. The club has also won the Belgian Cup on 6 occasions as well as the Belgian Supercup 4 times.

Often finishing in the League’s European qualifying spots, Standard have participated in the Champions League on 11 occasions. The club also made it to the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup final in 1982.

The club’s current manager is Guy Luzon, who took over from Romanian manager Mircea Rednic in May 2013. The club’s captain is Belgian defender Jelle Van Damme. Israeli defender Tal Ben Haim and Dutch defender Ronnie Stam are also at the club.

The club’s all-time leading scorer is Jean Capelle who scored 245 goals in 285 appearances for the club between 1929 and 1944. 2nd on the list is Roger Claessen with 161. Guy Hellers has the most appearances for Standard Liège with 474 made between 1983 and 2000, followed by Gilbert Bodart with 469.

Notable former Standard Liège players include Steven Defour, Kevin Mirallas, Ronny Rosenthal and Joseph Yobo.

Don't wait! Buy your Standard Liège tickets today. Our superb delivery guarantee and great prices which feature no hidden fees will ensure your full satisfaction

Its important to note that Standard Liège tickets sold at Sports Events 365 feature no hidden fees.

Buy Standard de Liege tickets online - 2015 -2016
Get it
Live Chat